What previous guests had to say about Tara Hall Accommodation Dun Laoghaire

“Great family value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago
What a nice find with easy access to the DART, walking to the coast and Joyce museum, and right across the street from an excellent bistro. Suburban feel, quiet, watched schoolchildren walk to school in the morning. Private parking is tight but doable. Mike and Margaret are charming and put out a beautiful Irish breakfast. They were enamored with our daughter and very friendly. Rooms are clean, airy with large windows and high ceilings.
Stayed June 2015, travelled with family

“Breakfast was a work of art”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 April 2015
The people were really helpful and nice, the place was warm, clean and comfortable. We felt we got good value for money compared with places in Dublin. It's also a good location, a short walk from the sea and it's easy to get into the city by public transport. Sandycove is a great little beach for children and The Joyce Museum is of interest. Breakfast was a work of art.
Stayed April 2015, travelled with family

"Very pleasant stay, the hosts were always very helpful and the location is breathtaking!!! "
Margaret is a lovely host, I will never forget the care she had for me and my father during our stay. I enjoyed the Irish breakfast a lot, it was exacty like I expected, with real Irish food every morning yummy!!!! Very very good. The area is very quiet and you can rest peacefully at night. The location is unique, with the sea at a walking distance and loads of facilities nearby. Dublin can be easily reached if you use the dart train, and the view on the sea is just lovely!!
Marianna / Netherlands
Stayed 30 May 2015

"Michael and Margaret are very welcoming, taking time to talk about local attractions and restaurants"
Relaxed atmosphere, very clean, wonderful Irish breakfast. Very close to Sandycove and a lovely stretch of coastline.
Stayed 21 April 2015  Patricia / United Kingdom

"A friendly & knowledgeable host"
Ten minutes' walk to both the Aircoach stop and the nearest DART station, a five star hotel this is not but it is an excellent B&B for visitors. It's clean and well run at an affordable price.
Stayed 25 March 2015  Stuart / United Kingdom

Margaret with Marianna and Francesco Ludovico who
stayed at Tara Hall inJune 2015

Mike is really a lovely person! He was there for us from the very first moment and made our stay perfect. The room was big and clean, and bed very comfortable. Breakfast very tasty, plus we had wifi. I will surely recommend it! Chipi1986 from United Kingdom stayed 19 March 2015

"Out of Dublin, but by the Sea"
It was on a 500 meters from the coast and not a long suburban train trip into Dublin. The owners have a lot of useful information.
Mark from Australia stayed 10 March 2015

"a real cosy nest"
The owner is really very kind, the quiet and very beautiful house.
Guest stayed 9 March 2015. Kerjean from France